I’m (in)famous!

…well, not really, but if all was right with the world I would be.  You see, I’m in a video on the Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Adventure Racing website, and next to my own awesome team, they’re without a doubt the funniest guys in adventure racing. 

I met Brian and Todd (WTF’s third member, Invisi-Beau, may or may not actually exist and didn’t show up) for the first time at Team Virtus’s Carnage at the Creek non-race.  I was barely out of my car when this 7 foot giant came running up to me yelling, “SuperKate!! I’ve never met you but I’m gonna hug you!!”

100_0214
Don’t they just look like fun?

And just like that we were friends.  And enemies (frenemies, if you will), which you’ll see in the video as Brian taunts me, grabs onto my pack, and laughs his ass off when I crash my bike in front of him.  Even so, they took their defeat like men when I (with a little help from Chuck and Travis) crushed them in the (non)race.

We hung out again in August at Thunder Rolls, and despite having met them a grand total of like 5 times, I consider Brian and Todd to be good (and hilarious) friends.  Possibly that’s a sign of my lack of boundaries, or maybe they’re just that awesome.  Check ’em out and decide for yourself.  I guarantee you’ll be glad you did.

And while you’re at it, check out the video.  It’s 17 minutes long, but you see (and hear) a lot of me in the first 5 minutes and get just a little taste of what it’s like to be a newish adventure racer. Enjoy!

I laugh my ass off every time I watch this.

This entry was posted in Adventure racing, Fun events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m (in)famous!

  1. You are famous – so cool! I knew it was only a matter of time 🙂 And big congrats on crushing it, especially when it involves taking out mocking male teammates – brava, SuperKate!

Leave a Reply

